Why Am I A Scammer?

JellybunnyJellybunny Member
edited May 2021 in Community
Yes, that was a click bait title. I am not a scammer.

Hello everyone and good day to you,
I have recently been playing again since my brief absence after the big overworld update... And I have noticed something very unusual:

Higher leveled players keep asking me if I have changed my username. But my username has always been Jellybunny. It has always stood for Jellyfish Hybrid Bunny. Jellyfish being my favorite animals and bunnies being cute.. I decided to combine the two. I have been playing on Jellybunny since 2017.

But people keep asking me if I changed my username.
And today I was working on my house room.. When one of my friends teleported to me.
Then one of their friends teleported to him.
Then his friend whispered to him that I was a scammer.
He whispered to me what his friend said.
So I asked his friend, "How am I a scammer? I don't even have a store"
But as soon as I asked.. He left without answering me.
My friend told me he told him:
I scammed his friend's friend.
And I am like, "No I didn't I literally haven't scammed anyone."

But it got me to thinking. Do others have the wrong impression of me too? Was there someone with a similar username during my absence that did scam others? Am I black listed somewhere? How do I know what my reputation is?

I have been getting ignored a bit and I thought it was because generally people are busy so no big deal. But now I am paranoid that other people think I am a scammer.

With that said my username is apparently being slandered. I want to know why and who started this. Or if your own advice should I just ignore it?

Could have it been started by someone who asked me for something and I told them no so they went around slandering my name? If this is the case and someone is out there making stuff out like how can I settle this?