So apparently if your friends list gets too long, you can't see the rest of it? I only just now discovered this since I decided to do something I've never done before: clear out my friends list some.
However, after removing about 450+ people, I got tired of doing it and they just kept popping up at the bottom. I have no idea how many people are on my list, and I'm unable to tell since the rest of the list is hidden until I remove more friends to make room.
In the process of removing people, I did see a lot of names from people who no longer play and it did take me back to the old days of the game. I also saw a lot, and I mean a lot, of horrible usernames. Gg.